• Chapter 05 - Cyprus under the British, 1878-1945 

    Yiangou, Anastasia (2013-01-01)
    This chapter, which explores the history of the island from the onset of British rule in 1878 to the end of the Second World War in 1945, is divided into three units. Unit one (covering the period from 1878 to the onset ...
  • Introduction to the History of Cyprus 

    Christodoulou, Panos; Varmazi, Vassiliki Nerantzi; Schabel, Chris; Stavrides, Theocharis; Yiangou, Anastasia; Hatzivassiliou, Evanthis; Christodoulides, Nikos; Kazamias, George; Hadjichristodoulou, Christodoulos; Rizopoulou-egoumenidou, Euphrosyne; Karyos, Andreas (2012-12-29)